Birthday Bonanza!

Today’s my birthday (and I’m gonna party like it’s my birthday *insert bad dancing here* ).

My birthday present from my family was some money to spend on yarn *squee*! So I trundled over to Simply Sock Yarn, where I’ve been keeping an ever-changing wishlist. There was lots of  oooh-ing and ahhh-ing and hmmm-ing and Ravelry-ing, because I promised myself that I wouldn’t buy yarn without a project in mind. And you have to make sure you pack as much in an order as you can because of, you know, shipping, and stuff.

The final haul is below. Click the pictures to be taken directly to the yarn link on SSYC.

I have adored String Theory Yarns for quite a while now, and I’ve signed up for their Sock Club. But the first shipment isn’t until October, and I really wanted some eye-burning bright stripes. I’ll be doing vanilla knee-highs with this.

Dream in Colour Starry is SHINY yarn. So I naturally bought a truckload.

I’m thinking Boo! socks for the blue, Monkeys with the green, Charybdis for the teal, and… I’m sure I had plans for the red and purple, just need to get through my queue and wait for inspiration *guilty face*

And these solids will become Wonderland Socks. I’m really excited about these, as I’ve never done illusion knitting before.

And that’s my birthday haul! Now to stalk the postman…

Leave a comment